Our Leadership

Utilizing the Gifts of Believers

The leadership structure of MCC is based on the model exemplified in the early church. As the church began to grow there was a need to organize itself so the gifts of believers could be utilized and the body could flourish. That's why in Acts 6:1-5 we clearly see three groups of leaders emerge in the church:

The SPIRITUAL LEADERS focused on prayer, teaching and spiritual accountability. We call these leaders our shepherding team.

The ORGANIZATIONAL LEADERS (The Church) decided important operational matters. We call these leaders our executive board.

The SERVANT LEADERS focused on ministering to the physical, and sometimes, spiritual needs of the church. We call these leaders our deacons.

Our LEAD PASTOR serves on both the Shepherding Team and the Executive Board.

The CHURCH STAFF leads both operationally and spiritually under the direction of the Lead Pastor and under the authority of the Executive Board.


Executive Board

John Chastain - Moderator, Blaine Clarke - Vice Moderator, Bill Freeman - Treasurer, Jacob Abbs - Church Clerk, Lisa Broaddus, Ken Stringer, Darcy Strong, Richard Hassinger, Pat Luan, David Pelfrey, Brad MuellerJay Kittenbrink, Jerry Meeks   


Shepherding Board

David McPherson, Phil Posthuma, Chad Royal, Darcy Strong


Deacon Ministry Team

Karl Brown - Chairperson, John Meeker - Vice Chairperson, Robert Sheard - Secretary, John Bernard, Sherry Dreisig, Jerri LeMay, Mark Somervlle, Diane Wallace, Don Dudrow, Tina Ellis, Alice Jessup, Jerry King, Diane Pearson, Sam Bangs, Bonnie Bernard, Brian Henderson, Maria Hoy, Gloria Ononye


Trustee Ministry Team

Paula Ray - Chairperson, Jim Helwig - Vice Chairperson, Jenny Dunlap - Secretary, Luke Hartman, Sally Barnhart, Tim Schatz, Oliver Hoeltje, Thomas Houtz


Phil Posthuma, Lead Pastor